Select Page

Jessica's Ghost

Author: Andrew Norriss Francis has never had a friend like Jessica before. She’s the first person he’s ever met who can make him feel completely himself. Jessica has never had a friend like Francis before. Not just because he’s someone to laugh with...

Mountwood School for Ghosts

Author: Tony Ibbotson A funny ghost story from Toby Ibbotson, son of award-winning author Eva Ibbotson, based on an idea conceived by Eva Ibbotson, with a cover by Alex T. Smith. Fredegonda, Goneril, and Drusilla are Great Hagges, much more important and much rarer...

Counting by 7s

Author: Holly Goldberg Sloan In the tradition of Out of My Mind, Wonder, and Mockingbird, this is an intensely moving middle grade novel about being an outsider, coping with loss, and discovering the true meaning of family. Willow Chance is a twelve-year-old genius,...

The White Zone

Author: Carolyn Marsden The White Zone is a story of two cousins, Shiite Nouri and half Sunni Talib, and their lives in the aftermath of the Iraq war. Marsden gives a ten-year-old-eye view of sectarian strife and the life in and around Baghdad, including the famous...

Usborne True Stories of Escape

Author: Paul Dowswell Eight thrilling true stories of daring escapes. Contains tales of breakouts from infamous institutions such as Alcatraz and Devil’s Island, and the risks the prisoners faced afterwards, including savage dogs, armed guards and shark-infested...

Cosmic

Author: Frank Cottrell Boyce I can’t escape thinking this is very much a space version of Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory. Good fun just the same… Liam is too big for his boots. And his football strip. And his school blazer. But being super-sized...